WOOD AND FIBER SCIENCE

JOURNAL OF THE SOCIETY OF WOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

VOLUME 51 OCTOBER 2019 NUMBER 4

EDITOR'S NOTE

Another year of *Wood and Fiber Science* comes to a close and I want to thank all the reviewers and authors for their contributions. This year *Wood and Fiber Science* published more than 40 articles in our quarterly issues. This year we also implemented an immediate Open Access option for payment. As of January 1, 2019, authors could choose to either pay for page charges or pay an open access fee. If the author chooses page charges, the article is not open access until 5 yr after publication. If open access fee is paid, it is immediately open access. Page charge options for members are \$75 per page, nonmembers are \$150 per page, and open access option is a \$1500 flat fee.

I would also like to thank our second associate editor, Rupert Wimmer, from the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences in Vienna, Austria, for his work. Rupert is now stepping down because he is assuming the role of vice president of SWST. Our collective goal is to ensure quality peer review and timely publication of your manuscripts. Customer service is our focus, so if you have any questions or problems, please contact us. Our email addresses are listed below our names.

We also want to thank the numerous reviewers for Volume 51 in 2019. My apologies to anyone I may miss mentioning. Your dedication insures the quality of our journal.

Susan LeVan-Green

Editor

E-mail: sue.levangreen@gmail.com

Arijit Sinha Associate Editor

E-mail: arijit.sinha@oregonstate.edu

THANKS TO OUR REVIEWERS

Camelia, Coserean Gazo, Rado Acda, Menandro Adamopoulos, Stergios Chen, Zhangjin Glass, Samuel Akula, Deepa Chmielewski, Marcin Görgün, Hizir Volkan Anagnost, Susan E. Chuangui, Wang Haviarova, Eva As, Nusret Constantine, Serge Herrera, Rene Asamoah, Akwasi Dadzie, Peter Islam, MD Nazrul Avramidus, Stavros Dae, Park Jin, Zhi Bakar, Balkis A. Denes, Levente Keller, Steven Barnes, H. Michael Dias, Alfredo Korkut, Süleyman Beikircher, Wilfried Dobianer, Karl Laborie, Marie Blanchet, Pierre Eberhardt, Thomas Li, Rongrong Blumentritt, Melanie Erdil, Yusuf Leavengood, Scott Bouafif, Hassine Lu, Shenglian Espinoza, Omar Mahdavifar, Vahid Brashaw, Brian Esteban, Luis Brischke, Christian Filson, Paul Mirzaei, Babak Cai, Zhiyong Fragiacomo, Massimo Mousavi, Seyyed Cademertori, Pedro Henrique Fu, Longsheng Moya, Laura

Moya, Roger Ohlmeyer, Martin Ren, Xiaofeng Shao, Yuanyan Shmulsky, Rubin Siwale, Workson Spear, Morwenna Taylor, Adam Tekpetey, Stephen Teles, Ricardo Thybring, Emil Togni, Marco Tor, Onder Wang, Jin Wu Way, Daniel Wheat, Dan L. Winandy, Jerrold Wu, Qinglin Yildirim, Nadir Yu, Yunshui Zhan, Tiany Zhang, Jilei

Zink-Sharp, Audrey