## WOOD AND FIBER SCIENCE

## JOURNAL OF THE SOCIETY OF WOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

VOLUME 50 OCTOBER 2018 NUMBER 4

## **EDITOR'S NOTE**

Another year of *Wood and Fiber Science* comes to a close and I want to thank all the reviewers and authors for their contributions. This year *Wood and Fiber Science* published more than 41 articles in our quarterly issues and 11 articles in our Special Issue focusing on Cross Laminated Timber. This issue is Open Access and available to anyone. I would also like to welcome our second associate editor, Rupert Wimmer, from the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences in Vienna, Austria. Our collective goal is to ensure quality peer review and timely publication of your manuscripts. Customer service is our focus, so if you have any questions or problems, please contact us. Our email addresses are listed below our names.

We also want to thank the numerous reviewers for Volume 50 in 2018. My apologies to anyone I may miss mentioning. Your dedication insures the quality of our journal.

Susan LeVan-Green

Editor

E-mail: sue.levangreen@gmail.com

Arijit Sinha Associate Editor

E-mail: arijit.sinha@oregonstate.edu

Rupert Wimmer Associate Editor

E-mail: rupert.wimmer@boku.ac.at

## THANKS TO OUR REVIEWERS

Adamopoulos, Stergios Chen, Zhangjin Ghahri, Saman Akhtari, Maliheh Cheung, Kevin Glass, Samuel Amburgey, Terry Croitoru, Catalin Gorman, Thomas Anagnost, Susan E. Denes, Levente Gozdecki, Cezary Antonovi, Alan Dolan, James D. Green, David W. Arian, Amin Dongbao, Wang Gu, Hongmei As, Nusret Douglas, Brad Guan, Mingjie Bader, Thomas Dramm, John Guo, Yong Barnes, H. Michael Eberhardt, Thomas Hansen, Eric Beikircher, Wilfried Ekevad, Mats Hassegawa, Mariana Bilek, Ted Espinoza, Omar Haviarova, Eva Blomqvist, Lars Fragiacomo, Massimo Hermanson, John Bouafif, Hassine Francá, Frederico Jose Nistal Huang, Yanhui Bowyer, James L. Gallo, Francisco Huanrong, Liu Hunt, Christopher Brown, Linda Gardner, Douglas Bruchert, Franka Gazo, Rado J, Jevakodi Chang, Wen-Shao Gezer, Engin Júnior, Ananias Francisco Dias Kirker, Grant
Koc, Kucuk
Kutnar, Andreja
Landis, Eric
Leavengood, Scott
Lebow, Stan
LeVan-Green, Susan
Madhoushi, Mehrab
Mahdavifar, Vahid
Mirzaei, Babak
Miyamoto, Byrne
Morrell, Ian
Morrell, Jeffrey

Moya, Roger

Muszynski, Lech Nejad, Mojgan Penaloza, David Puettman, Maureen Qing, Zhenhua Renneckar, Scott Rodrigues, Brunela Schneider, Marc Seale, Dan Sinha, Arijit Slahor, Jeffrey Spear, Morwenna Stokes, C. Elizabeth Straze, Ales Tannert, Thomas Verrill, Steve Via, Brian Wei, Liqing Welling, Johannes Wiedenbeck, Jan Wimmer, Rupert Winandy, Jerrold Xu, Min Yi, Songlin Yu, Haipeng Zelinka Samuel Zhang, Jilei Zhang, Xuelian